Death is not the END…

It’s ironic that I didn’t want to watch the 100 because I saw what Lexa looks like on AfterEllen (with the war paint) but now all I want to see is Lexa with war paint.

warpaint

You can see her eyes more and her eyes says everything.

warpaint1 warpaint2

That’s what I love about Carol..the looks, the stares, there was never an ‘I want you, I love you’ non-verbal is so much more intense. ‘Look into my eyes you can see everything I feel. ‘

Now I wish I really stuck to my gun and NOT watch The 100. This show has endless suffering and the person that suffers the most in the main character, Clarke. Since I didn’t want anything but the Clexa scenes, I saw that she had to put a knife into someone she loves (Finn—his death was more justified since he killed 18 innocent Grounders) and now, she lost Lexa. It’s much easier for someone to die than you end up living in the agony memories of them.   The only good thing that came out of this is hopefully we will have better representation and the charity that was raised for the Trevor project. However, I am not sure if it’s worth it the pain and depression that is spawn upon all of these gay teens. At what cost do we have to endure to make sure that the world treat us with some decency and respect????

 

I think the actresses  are phenomenal in portraying these 2 characters. Their chemistry is mesmerizing. It was as if they were born for these roles. It would be a dream come true if someone would make a story with these two leads, with the same storyline but the ending we deserve. I love all the humor tumblrs on Clexa. There has to be some laughters to drown out some of our miseries. I am 44 yrs old and it still affected me to think that they didn’t have a happy ending. I refused to watch gay movies with sad endings, that’s why I went to see Carol because I read that the ending was a nice one.  I repeatedly watch Imagine Me and You, D.E.B.S  and Saving Face. Lesbians do have happy endings.

Now that I have been obsessed with tumblr and see that queerbating was obvious so I am glad I never watched the show when it was on. I love Eliza Taylor, I think she’s an amazing actress. I love ADC, but so far, only as Lexa. I can’t get myself to watch FWTD.

Thank you for this fandom that Clexa is still alive and well. Thank God for the person that put together all the Lexa scenes. I can’t sit through 3 seasons of the 100. It’s just too stressful. Thank you for the writers who created this beautiful Clexa story, and yes, whoever made the decision for it to end the way it did, I am sure you will have regrets. As I stated, I don’t believe Jason actually saw the episodes since he wasn’t the one really writing the screenplay so he has no idea how beautiful this story could have been. His show could have been ground breaking.  The fealty scene was one even more powerful and more GAY than anything I have ever seen on scene, other than how Lexa looks at Clarke.

fealty fealty1fealty3

 

I don’t understand how someone can think misery sells. My niece (9 YRS OLD) tells me she doesn’t like the news because it’s mostly sad news. Yes, our reality is depressing enough. We watch TV and movies to escape our reality, not to suffer.

I am sadden because a lot of viewers for the show are very affected by it. I only hope that people stop watching something that could trigger depression. I love how Eliza handled this whole controversy. (I prayed to God I am not speaking too soon ). I am not sure how she could play Clarke because it’s just one tragic after another. It’s like a suicidal thought going to work every day. Where is the light at the end of the tunnel? That’s what we feel about this bad representation for our community. When will we ever see the LIGHT????

4thpost 1

I learned so much in the past week about how the media portrayed us. I was in denial because I refused to watch anything just because it has a lesbian tone to it. I only want to watch something that represents lesbian characters in a good light. It would be ideal if everyone took my approach but unfortunately, we always yearn for that belonging, even in the media.   Straight people will never understand our pain unless we speak up about it and not support them. A learned lesson usually comes with drastic consequences. I am not saying that lesbian stories should not have tragic endings, but when it’s so disproportionate, you are setting a miserable tone for the world about our characters.

Only you feel your own pain. The majority of the straight world still does not feel our pain. When they do, we will support us. Only gay celebrities will be able to understand where we are coming from and may or may not speak out since it may affect their career. Therefore, we shouldn’t really be disappointed if Rick, or Alycia does not speak out for us. It’s not their responsibility to do so. They have a job to do and they have to chose their own battles. We will chose ours, and we should stand united and focus on our fight for FAIR representation in the world.

 

4th post

source: tumblr

Keep in mind that the CW and any other media NEEDS the fans to be able to be in business. We have choices, we can watch other shows. We do not need them, they need us. As much as I love ADC as Lexa, she’s still just an actress and have not much to do with our cause. She did her part by acting amazingly as Lexa..but that’s all it is, just an act. There are celebrities that support our cause, Angelina Jolie, Brad Pitt, Matt Damon…I much rather support them for they are obvious for supporting gay rights.

I decided to write another post after I saw the video below.

But because I AM GAY, I shed tears. I feel all the pain that everyone feels in the video. My brother outed me to my mom and she disowned me right after. It went on for over 15 yrs and she finally gave up disowning me because I don’t need her. I don’t need a mother that condemns me for being truthful to myself. Being gay is not a sin or a crime. I will continue to say that over and over again. But obviously from the video, it is  a sin to some cowards,  so they make us suffer for their inhumanity and ignorance.  This pain is felt all over the world. It does not discriminate by any means.

Leave a comment